Forthcoming Events

TournamentDateVenueOrganiserKey ContactFIDE RatedNorm Possibilities
March 2017
Zambia Open29 March - 2 AprilLusaka, ZambiaMr Ericho Nshikokolacfz.secretariat@gmail.com
+260 96 654 9208
Yes Yes
April 2017
Zimbabwe Open14 - 18 AprilHarare, ZimbabweMr Charles Kuwazacharles.kuwaza@gmail.com
+263 71 280 0020
Yes No
PPS Rapid & Blitz22 - 23 April Johannesburg, South AfricaIO Graham Jurgensengrahamjurg@gmail.com
+27 82 256 8612
Yes No
PSS Capablanca Open26 April – 1 MayPretoria, South AfricaIO Judy-Marie Steenkampjmsteenkamp@xsinet.co.za
+27 83 556 3475
Yes Yes
May 2017
Phela-Live Open26 - 28 MayMbabane, SwazilandMr Meluleki MdluliSwazichess@gmail.com
+26 876 738 899
Yes No
June 2017
Genocide Memorial 9 - 11 JuneKigali, RwandaMr Alain Niyibiziniyibizialain@gmail.com
+250 788 730 790
Yes No
Congo Open 24 - 25 JuneKinshasa, Democratic Republic of CongoMr Guy Esungiesungiguy@gmail.com
+243 811 779 758
Yes No
July 2017
KCF Anniversary - Southern African Team12 – 16 JulyJohannesburg, South AfricaGraham Jurgenseninfo@kcfafrica.comYes Yes
August 2017
KCF Anniversary – Cote d’Ivoire Open16 – 20 AugustAbidjan, Cote d’IvoireEssoh Essisessisessoh@ymail.com
+225 79 33 43 54
Yes No
November 2017
KCF Anniversary -Tanzania Open1 – 5 NovemberDar es Salaam, TanzaniaNurdin Hassujiinfo@chess.co.tz
+ 255 784 462 915
Yes Yes

For further information on any of these events, please contact the relevant organisers directly